The Theta of Illinois chapter of Phi Beta Kappa honors excellence in the liberal arts and sciences within the Lake Forest College community.

Congratulations to the 2019 Phi Beta Kappa Electees.

Elected as Seniors

٩

George Argiropoulos Phillip Aubert Catherine Auger-Morin Elisabeth Bacon Mary Becker Patrick Biewald Cade Brittain Alexa Bruni Drew Cleereman Louis De Courcy Zoe Darlington Phillip Freund Christina Gimondo Emily Gordon Grace Jacobson Dean Jepsen Melissa Kahn Rachel Kaplan Fillip Komornik

Ryan Kruss Margo La Clair Bron Loiselle Luke McDermott Jeanne McDonald Eliska Mrackova Alexis Nogulich Noel Orwothwun Courtney Prais



Jenna Rotunno Cydney Salvador Abigail Samuelson Anna Sandler Christopher Scroggins Rhyan Shanker Rebecca Shoup Emily Staufer Brian Valerio Zachary Wade Kaylene Williamson

Kristin Rawlings

Elected as Juniors Corey Brodsky Anna Fifhause Jacob Levin Justina Nawrot Shelley Parat

Northwestern | UNIVERSITY PRESS

Northwestern University Press is dedicated to publishing works of enduring scholarly and cultural value, extending the university's mission to a community of readers throughout the world. The Press publishes important works in literary criticism, comparative literature, continental philosophy, Slavic studies, European and world classics, and more.

To browse NU Press books, visit nupress.northwestern.edu

Use the discount code **NUP19** to purchase anything on our website at a **25% discount**.

Recent titles from NU Press include:



Sex Changes with Kleist by Katrin Pahl



New Perspectives on the Black Intellectual Tradition



New Perspectives on the Black Intellectual Tradition edited by Keisha N. Blain, Christopher Cameron, and Ashley D. Farmer

When the Pipirite Sings: Selected Poems by Jean Métellus